Skip to Main Content

Contact

This page is all about connecting…so let’s get to know everyone and make it easy to connect in an isolated environment!

Our Vision

We are trustworthy and committed stewards of relationships that advance Western University of Health Sciences.

Our Mission

We cultivate relationships that engender philanthropic support of Western University of Health Sciences.

 

Alumni Relations Contact Information

Phone: (909) 469-ALUM (2586)
Fax: (909) 469-5566
Email: alumni@westernu.edu

Office Location:
Anderson Tower, 5th Floor
100 W. Second Street (at Garey Ave.)

Mailing Address:
Office of Alumni Relations
Western University of Health Sciences
309 E. Second Street
Pomona, CA 91766-1854

Advancement Leadership

establishes overall strategy and management to guide the department in supporting the University's mission and goals

Virginia Aguirre

Virginia Aguirre
Assistant Vice President of Advancement Operations
Office: 909.469.5509
mailto:vaguirre@westernu.edu

Russel Heskin

Russel Heskin
Executive Director of Special Projects
Office: 909.469.5230
mailto:rheskin@westernu.edu

 

 

 

Development

secures philanthropic donations to enhance the colleges and their programs

 

 
Ola Carr

Ola Carr, MBA
Senior Director of Development for the College of Pharmacy,
College of Dental Medicine, and
College of Optometry
Office: 909.469.8339
Mobile: 626.818.7459
mmailto:ocarr@westernu.edu

Di Lacey

Di Lacey
Assistant Vice President for Oregon Campus Operations
Director of Development for the College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific-Northwest
Office: 541.259.0238
mailto:dlacey@westernu.edu

Tim McPheron

Tim McPheron
Director of Development for the College of Veterinary Medicine and
College of Podiatric Medicine
Office: 909.706.3762
Mobile: 909.434.7348
mailto:tmcpheron@westernu.edu

Dr. Leah Schueler
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Office: 909.469.5238
mailto:lschueler@westernu.edu

Kimberly Cabral

Kimberly Cabral
Director of Annual Giving
Office: 909.469.5436
Mobile: 213.793.1104
mailto:kcabral@westernu.edu

Alumni Relations

engages alumni, parents, and friends to cultivate their support for the University

Susan Terrazas

Susan Terrazas
Executive Director of Alumni Relations and
Director of Development for the College of Health Sciences
Office: 909.706.3476
Mobile: 909.228.3508
mailto:sterrazas@westernu.edu



Marcos VillaMarcos Villa
Director of Alumni Relations
Office: 909.469.7016
Mobile: 626.318.3597
mailto:mvilla@westernu.edu

 

 

 

Advancement Information Services (AIS)

provides the tools and resources to manage constituent data, gift processing, and reporting

Cynthia Rodriguez

Cynthia Rodriguez
Director of Advancement Information Services
Office: 909.469.5392
mailto:crodriguez@westernu.edu

James Han

Lucinda Zamora
Gift and Data Processor
mailto:lzamora@westernu.edu

Prospect Research

conducts research to support development and stewardship efforts

Alysa Hunton

Alysa Hunton
Executive Director of Prospect Management and Research
mailto:ahunton@westernu.edu

Operations

provides key administrative support to ensure the overall success of the department

 
Sally Slu

Sally Slu
Executive Assistant for the Senior Vice President
Office: 909.469.8630
mailto:skimslu@westernu.edu

Ruby Gonzalez

Ruby Gonzalez
Development Manager
Office: 909.706.3865
mailto:rubygonzalez@westernu.edu

Veronica Hernandez

Veronica Hernandez
Advancement Coordinator
Office: 909.469.5211
mailto:hernandezv@westernu.edu

Geni Kromberg

Geni Kromberg
Advancement Assistant
Office: 909.469.5365
mailto:gkromberg@westernu.edu

Advancement Communications


Steve G. Pedroza
Director of Advancement Communications
Mobile: 951.742.6366
Email

Special Events

coordinates logistics and planning for University-wide events and ceremonies

Torria Thomas, MBA

Torria Thomas, MBA
Director of Special Events
Office: 909.469.5358
mailto:thomast@westernu.edu

Torria Thomas, MBA

Autumn Washington
Special Events Manager
Office: 909.469.5349
mailto:awashington@westernu.edu


Transform lives through your generosity
today.